2017 SCOPE Day Evaluation

Thank you all so much for attending the 2017 SCOPE Day education event on Monday, November 13th at the Crowne Plaza Hotel–North Columbus. We appreciate your attendance and your support of SCOPE!

To help us plan for 2018’s SCOPE Day, please fill out the following evaluation to let us know what you liked and didn’t like about this year’s SCOPE Day. The evaluation should take no more than 5 minutes. If you need to look at the agenda for SCOPE Day to jog your memory as to which breakout sessions you attended, it’s linked below for your convenience.

SCOPE Day Future Planning Survey

Your SCOPE Day Committee is hard at work planning this year’s event, however the group is already looking ahead to alternate venues and programming for SCOPE Day 2018 and beyond.

We value your honest input regarding what you like to see at SCOPE Day. To that end, please answer the following survey questions at the link below. It should take no more than two to three minutes to complete.

SCOPE Day Future Planning Survey


SCOPE 2017 Election Results

Congratulations to the SCOPE members voted to the positions outlined below:

Officers (2-year term):

President: Dominic Marsano
Secretary: Diane Prettyman


NEA Delegate–2018 (3 delegate positions):

Dominic Marsano
Todd Dygert
Betsy Lavinder

OEA Delegate–2017-18 (7 delegate positions):

Tammy Koontz
Todd Dygert
Diane Prettyman
Janet Carter
Bruce Moore
Eric Sottosanti
Otheus Jackson

SCOPE Election Candidacy Forms Available

Candidacy forms are now available for the upcoming SCOPE general election. All SCOPE general election candidacy/nomination forms and biographical forms must be mailed to the following address:

SCOPE Elections Committee
PO Box 305
Hayesville, OH 44838

The mailed forms must be postmarked by April 30, 2017. Click on links below to access forms. Ballots will be sent back out to you in early-May, and will be required to be returned postmarked by May 25, 2017. Ballots will be counted on June 2, 2017 at 5:00 p.m. at Cheddar’s in Mansfield, Ohio. Below are the positions up for consideration:

Officers (2-year term):




NEA Delegate–2018 (3 delegate positions)

OEA Delegate–2017-18 (7 delegate positions)

SCOPE Day 2016 Schedule and Program

We hope to see you at SCOPE Day 2016 on Monday, November 14th at the Crowne Plaza Columbus–North! Registration begins at 8:00 a.m. and the opening session starts at 9:00 a.m. Our keynote speakers are Piper Kerman, author of “Orange is the New Black,” and Rick Banas.

In advance of the event, feel free to take a look at the SCOPE Day program and schedule for the day:

2016 SCOPE Day Schedule