SCOPE Election Candidacy Forms Available

Candidacy forms are now available for the upcoming SCOPE general election. All SCOPE general election candidacy/nomination forms and biographical forms must be mailed to the following address:

SCOPE Elections Committee
PO Box 305
Hayesville, OH 44838

All candidacy/nomination forms and biographical forms must be postmarked by April 29, 2018. Ballots will be sent back out to you on May 12th, 2018, and will be required to be returned postmarked by May 22, 2018. Ballots will be counted on June 1, 2018 at 5:00 p.m. Location of the ballot-count is to be determined.

Below are the positions up for consideration:

Vice-President (2-year term)
Treasurer (2-year term)

Executive Board Seats/Department Representatives (2-year term)
DRC – 5 Seats
DYS – 1 Seat
OSD – 1 Seat
OSSB – 1 Seat
State Library/Misc. Agencies – 1 Seat

Constitution and By-Laws – Only necessary if changes are made and need to be approved.

NEA Representative Assembly – 3 Delegates (subject to change based on membership numbers; 1-year term)

OEA Representative Assembly – 7 Delegates (subject to change based on membership numbers; 1-year term)

SCOPE Election Results Announced

Thank you to all who voted in the recent SCOPE election. Here are the results:

Officers (2-year term; begins August 2016):

Treasurer: Marianne Huffman

Vice President: Betsy Lavinder

Executive Board Department Representatives
(2-year term; begins August 2016):

School for the Deaf Representative: Anthony Coy-Gonzalez

School for the Blind Representative: Mary Christine Ross

State Library & Misc. Agencies Representative: Evan T. Struble

Department of Youth Services Representative: Scott Skaggs

Department of Rehabilitation & Correction Representative (5 seats available):

Todd Dygert
Bruce Moore
John Landin
Tammy Koontz
Diana Jackson

2017 NEA Representative Assembly (1-year term):

Tammy Koontz
Dominic Marsano
Bruce Moore

2017 OEA Representative Assembly (1-year term):

Bruce Moore
Chuck Steinbower
John Landin
Eric Sottosanti
Janet Carter
Delegate #6 (TBD, by tie-breaker)
Delegate #7 (TBD, by tie-breaker)